You can allow two collaboration user groups to communicate with each other in the Q&A section. To do this, you should set up mutual collaboration between these two groups as well as give them relevant access to the Q&A section. 

To establish mutual collaboration between Group A and Group B, please follow the steps below:

  • Go to the Users section;
  • Select Group A (tick the checkbox next to it);
  • In the menu to the right, select "Collaboration settings";
  • Click "Edit";
  • In the "Collaboration with" field, select Group B from the drop-down menu;
  • Click "Apply";
  • Do the same for Group B to establish bidirectional collaboration between these two groups;
  • Make sure the users, who should be able to communicate with other groups, have "Post" access to Q&A. 

Any collaboration user group can collaborate with multiple collaboration user groups in the data room. In case of mutual collaboration, users of Group A are able to see the participants of user Group B in the Users section, can view their account details and ask them questions in the Q&A section, as well as the other way around.

Did this answer your question?