All files attached to the Q&A posts from outside of the data room are added to the "Q&A attachments" folder in the Documents tab.
Note: By default, the "Q&A attachments" folder has "Download encrypted file" permission. The administrator of the data room can change this permission to any other if needed.
Q&A coordinators have access to all attachments.
The users can see the documents attached to the Q&A discussions they are participating in. All attachments can be viewed and/or downloaded according to the users' level of permission.
In case you set "None" permission to the "Q&A attachments" folder, the user will not be able to view the attachment. If anyone tries posting an attachment to the user with "None" permission, the following warning will pop up:
Please note that:
- The user, who sends the attachment will always be able to download the original file, regardless of his permissions to the "Q&A attachments" folder.
- The attachments can be deleted by the author or Q&A coordinator.
- If the user's access to Q&A has been changed to "None", the "Q&A attachments" folder will no longer be visible to this user.
- If the user was moved to a different user group, he will be able to see the attachments depending on the remaining Q&A posts he still has access to. Please refer to this article about the visibility of Q&A posts.