To make your data processing even more convenient, we have built in the Questions and Answers section that serves as a secure email within our data rooms. 

With the necessary level of access to the Q&A, users can share messages, files, and links to the documents inside the VDR. 

There are five levels of access to the Q&A section:

  • None access is given if you plan no in-room communication between users and Q&A coordinators, or between users and other users;

  • View - with this level of access users can only view questions and answers posted by users of their own group;

  • Post to own group - gives an option to post questions to group members (works for all cases except individual user groups);

  • Post - users can communicate not only with their group mates but also with Q&A coordinators;

  • Q&A coordinator has unlimited access to the Q&A section, can view and reply to all questions, close and delete questions.

NOTE:

A post in the Q&A section is available to its author and all his group mates. This does not apply to individual user groups.

An Individual user has the option to post questions to “Q&A coordinators”, but when a coordinator replies to this post, the user sees the Q&A coordinator’s name and the group they belong to.

To view the available discussions, simply go to the Q&A section and select the necessary discussion. 

Non-Q&A coordinator users see only the discussions available to them depending on their access settings.

The users who posted a question (author), as well as their group mates with the "Post" role, can close their question by themselves if/when needed.

If a question is deleted from the Q&A section, it cannot be recovered.

Please refer to this Help Center section to learn more about how to start using the Q&A section.

Did this answer your question?