In the data room, there are three types of notes available to different types of users based on their level of access:

  • Private note: can be added by any user and is available to the author only;

  • Administrative note: can be added by administrators only and is visible to all users;

  • Group note: can be posted by all participants except individual users and is available to all the group members.

To add a note, select the folder/file, click the pin icon in the Notes column (on the right side) or choose "Add new" on the right-hand panel; type the text of the note, select the note type and click “Add”.

Users will see a pop-up window with the added note when they open the document.

Note: The note pops up only when the file is being opened. A note left to a folder is shown as additional info on the right-hand panel of the selected folder.

To delete a note, select the document with the note and click the delete icon on the right side of the page.

Did this answer your question?