Full administrators have the option to close a project in the General settings menu. When closing a data room, the admin can order a flash drive archive with the contents of the VDR.

If you just need to order the flash drives without closing your project, please refer to this article.

To close a data room and order a flash drive, please follow these steps:

 1. Hit the gear icon at the top right corner and select General settings;
 2. In the PROJECT MANAGEMENT section click "Close data room";
 3. Decide whether you want to close the project Now or Later:

  • with the option Now, the project will close as soon as you confirm this step in the next window.

  • with the option Later, you can schedule automatic data room closure on a specified date and time.

 4. At this stage, you can order a flash drive archive with the contents of your data room by filling out the order form below:

  • Specify the amount by opening the drop-down menu and selecting the necessary number.

  • Specify the flash drive settings.

  • Specify the recipient's details.

More info about flash drive settings, preparation and delivery terms here.

In case you have scheduled the closure, the event will be saved and available for editing or cancellation in the General settings

Upon closure, the documents in your data room will be stored on our servers for up to 3 years unless the project administrator emails us with the request to erase the data.

Please contact the iDeals Customer Support Team at support@idealsvdr.com or your Customer Success Manager to order the flash drives in case the project is closed.

Did this answer your question?